Return to frontpage

Verdict 2019: Schedule for General Elections-2019 and Election Manifestos

The Schedule for General Elections to 17 th Lok Sabha and Four Legislative Assemblies can be accessed here:



The Election Manifestos of Registered National and State Political Parties can be accessed here:


National Parties

Indian National Congress (INC)  

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)


Communist Party of India [Marxist] (CPI-M)


State Parties

Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)

Samajwadi Party (SP)

This page will be updated when the manifestos of political parties are available in English.


Related Links:

1. Election Commission of India. 2019. " ECI: Documents for Voting, Model Code of Conduct, Handbooks for Media and Presiding Officers [HTML and PDF ]", The Hindu Centre for Politics and Public Policy, April 10. [].

2. Election Commission of India. 2019 . " Full Text: Letter from former Civil Service Officers to the President of India on the Election Commission of India [HTML and PDF] ", The Hindu Centre for Politics and Public Policy, April 9. [].

  1. Comments will be moderated.
  2. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant cannot be published.
  3. Please write complete sentences. Do not type comments in all capital letters, or in all lower case letters, or using abbreviated text. (example: u cannot substitute for you, d is not 'the', n is not 'and').
  4. We may remove hyperlinks within comments.
  5. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.